Montrose reorganizes


Montrose Borough reorganized Monday night keeping all of council’s leadership in place.

Tom LaMont was re-elected council president; Todd Chamberlain remained vice-president; and Randy Schuster was elected president pro-tem; and Marion O’Malley was reappointed as the borough’s solicitor.

Members of council re-elected to their posts in November, were sworn into office by Mayor John Wilson. Those administered the oath of office include: LaMont, Chamberlain, Craig Reimel and Sean Granahan.

Council voted to transfer bank accounts from First National Bank to Penn Security, formerly known as Peoples’ Neighborhood Bank.

Dave Darrow was appointed to serve on the Montrose Municipal Authority, filling a vacancy left on the board with the death of Al Belinsky.

Mary Ann Dewitt was re-appointed to serve on the zoning hearing board.

Mayor Wilson was appointed to serve on the Communications Advisory Committee; with Chief of Police, Dale Smith, as the alternate.